Congratulations to Miss Caitlin Ludgate!

Lite Rock's Teacher of the Month for the 2011-2012 school year culminated today with an end-of-year banquet at the Atlantic Club Casino in Atlantic City.  All of this year's Teachers of the Month and their nominating students and their families were invited to celebrate their award and for the announcement of the Lite Rock Teacher of the Year award.

The Lite Rock  Teacher of the Year is picked randomly from among the nine monthly winning teachers, because we are not in the position to determine any of the teachers' superiority.  As far as we're concerned, they are all winners and so are the students who are lucky enough to have these teachers in school!

Congratulations to this year's Teacher of the Year from Lite Rock....Miss Caitlin Ludgate from the Slaybaugh Elementary School in Egg Harbor Township!  Her nominating student, Shawn McLish, is the winner of a $2000 scholarship for telling us about his fantastic South Jersey teacher!

Our thanks to this sponsors of the Lite Rock Teacher of the Month, Island Gym and Dr. Lyle M. Back.

It has been a really rewarding experience for me to get to know these teachers and to watch them in action in their classrooms this school year.   We look forward to recognizing some of South Jersey's best teachers again in the new school year..but let's not rush it!  Enjoy your summer vacation!

Here is the complete list of this year's Lite Rock Teachers of the Month along with a link to blogs, conversations, pictures and audio of class members taken during our visits the schools this year.


October's teacher : Mrs. Marilyn Tabasso - a 2nd grade teacher at Port Republic School; nominated by Brandon Minsky

November's teacher: Mrs. Donna Schwartz -band director at Ocean City High School; nominated by band member  Stephen Skiscim

December's teacher: Miss Caitlin Ludgate - first grade teacher at Slaybaugh Elementary in EHT; nominating student was Shawn McLish

January's teacher: Mrs. Stephanie Cuthbertson - a second grade teacher at Galloway Community Charter School; nominating student was CeCelia Taylor

February's teacher: Mrs. Amy Parker- a third grade teacher at Mullica Township Elementary School; nominating student was Mariana Rivera

March's teacher: Mrs. Jamie Hayden - an eighth grade teacher at William Davies Middle School in Mays Landing; nominating student was Caitlin Bond

April's teacher: Mrs. Lynn Latham - a first grade teacher at Roland Rogers Elementary School in Galloway; nominating student was Brandon Hesham

May's teacher: Mrs. Helen Iaconelli - a 5th grade teacher at Sovereign Avenue School in Atlantic City; nominating student was Billy Adams

June's teacher: Mr.Carlos Pruna - a geometry teacher at Cape May Technical High in Cape May Court House; nominating student was Will Howell



More From Lite 96.9 WFPG